Strange Happenings page 5

Sunplus
This is Jimmy he liked to do karate

In June of 1997 my husband Marshall and my three kids Randy, Lucy, and Katrina and I moved to Roanoke, VA.

Marshall’s family lived here, well his mom and sister and nieces and nephew lived here and we took over his sister’s old house she had just bought a new one and his mom set the old one up for us.

Lucy my oldest daughter is just like her dad where the scientific mind comes in and only believed in what she could see everything else about her was like me including emotions, where my younger daughter and son was more like me when it came to believing and being scared and seeing things.

Katrina use to say she saw things in the house we were living in and she would not go into the house alone, she said there were ghost in the walls.

She would set outside on the front step and wait for her brother and sister to get home from school instead of going into the house, but I never noticed anything odd except we were always yelling at the kids to stop turning the air conditioner down to 60 degrees, which they all swore they didn’t touch the thermostat so we had a joke that it must be Caspar the friendly ghost, but I never actually believed it could have been a ghost.

I had questioned but was never really sure of any kind of paranormal phenomenon even with the things I experienced in the past. I was taught like everyone else that everything can be explained, my ex would always tell me none to that was real and that it was made up to scare people and would always have a scientific explanation for everything.

After 20 years my marriage suddenly ended, “I guess the psychic was right”. I moved into an apartment of my own with my daughter Katrina. I dated a lot during that time until I met Jimmy which I ended up marrying after 1 year of dating and living together. Our relationship got serious rather quickly in April of 2004 I started staying at his house a lot     and at first all was quiet.

I moved into his house (on route 666 on Bandy Rd.)  in May of 2004 and I swear the route number was 666, he had lived in this hours for 18 years with a previous wife.

He had been married twice before me and I had been married twice before him he had 4 kids and guess what he had a set of twins.

If you have been following my story the physic was right she saw a set of twins in my future she did not say I had them just she saw more kids in my future with some being a set of twins, which made her right again for the second time.

I had been staying at the house for about 4 months and jimmy decided to the make unused portion of the attic (which had 2 rooms) into a private room for us so when the twins came to visit they would have their room downstairs and we would have privacy upstairs that was when things started to happen after he remodeled the attic.

Jimmy had made the attic almost like a little get away apartment up there with a TV, cable stereo, he put pictures and posters on the walls, bed chairs it was great, then when he was done he took a pictures of the room and walls and decorations, when we got the film developed there was a face in the poster of cat woman, you could make it out perfectly it was a head and face with horns that wrapped around the back of his head.

I didn’t want to believe in any of that stuff so I told him it was the way the light hit the poster or a picture that was there that only a camera can pick up because that is possible and that it was not real but he took the poster down anyway and threw it away.

You know I always made excuses about everything I had experienced because I didn’t want to believe in the supernatural because it scared me, but I will tell you that house changed me, and I feel different about things now then I use to.

I showed those pictures to lots of our friends who thought we were crazy to stay in the house and I told them jimmy lived here for 18 years and he is still fine what is the worst that could happen.

 

I WILL CONTINUE THIS ANOTHER TIME, WE LIVED IN THAT HOUSE FOR 5 YEARS SO A LOT “CAN HAPPEN”, AND I WILL TELL YOU EACH DETAIL STEP BY STEP IN ORDER OF ALL THE THINGS THAT HAPPENED TO US BEFORE WE FINALLY MOVED OUT.

 

Come back and read my next story of the strange happening on Route 666 Bandy Rd.

 

 

Leave a Reply

